I’m Official!

The past couple of weeks have seen a few changes around here.

First, I completed my Family Herbalist training.  I scored a 96 on my final. Ok, I was impressed.  So, now I am officially a Certified Family Herbalist.  Woohoo!!

Sigh, now I’m looking for my next certification training.  Eventually, I want to get my Clinical Herbalist certification.

Also, last weekend I was inducted into the Daughters of the American Revolution.  I have been able to trace and document my lineage back to the American Revolution to a Patriot who gave material aid to the military.

I actually have three lines that I can trace back that far (and further), but I have only  documented the first line so far.  Eesh!  That documentation can be stiff!  Marriage certs, birth certs, death certs.  It takes some doing.

On the gardening front, our new greenhouse was delivered.  It’s still sitting in a box right now while we gather the funds for the concrete pad to set it on.  It’s going to be 10 feet by 12 feet.  I’m so excited!!

And also in gardening news….I can FINALLY start planting something!  I hope to get my peas in the ground in the next week and my peppers in starter pots ready for the greenhouse.  Come on spring!!

I hope everyone has a wonderful week.

Leave a Reply

