Making Christmas

It’s that time of year again.  I’m supposed to be super-creative and come up with something awesome for my boss and my husband’s boss for a Christmas gift.  Oy vey.

Last year was a big hit, so I had to come up with something new.  This year I decided to make gift baskets good for curling up on the couch with a good book when the snow is flying outside.  For that I needed to make the following:

DSCN0007

That’s just the beginning.  Also tucked into the baskets will be bags of various cookie and snack cake mixes.  Because of course you can’t have a cup of something yummy without a plate of something yummy to go with it…right?

Hope you are having a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend.

Leave a Reply

