September 2013 – I’m Still Here

No, I haven’t dropped off the edge of the planet or been abducted by aliens.  I’m still here. 

Last month, hubby and I celebrated our 31st wedding anniversary.  Nothing special, just dinner and a movie, but it was just right for us.

I’ve been canning as much meat as possible and dehydrating the peppers and chilis out of the garden.  I also made tomato sauce.

Hubby took down a cabinet in my laundry room a couple of weeks ago and put up rows of shelves instead.  I LOVE it.  It holds more and I can see what I have and grab it without causing an avalanche.

September is the month for beaucoup birthdays around here – kids, grandkids, and parents.  Wow.  Busy, busy.

We also acquired a new fur-baby.  Tucker was seen playing in traffic by our office by one of our co-workers and rescued.  He followed her into the building and eventually made his way over to hubby’s desk.  He, in turn, brought him over to me.  Sigh.  I told him to take the dog home and put  him the yard.  It was a short step for hubby to decide to keep him.  Did you know a king-size bed is not quite big enough for two people, three dogs, and one cat?  Argh.

Really, not much else has been going on around the ole homestead.  I’ll try to get back into posting pictures and such of what we are up to though.

Have a wonderful weekend!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. becky3086
    Sep 14, 2013 @ 23:52:45

    Oh, I know how that is. We only have a queen sized bed and when we increased to 4 dogs it was too much. Two of them now have to sleep out on the couch though they stay with us until we are ready to go to sleep. I hate it but just couldn’t sleep with all of them in here.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

