Garden Update June 2013

The garden is off and running this year. I put my herbs and most of my bell pepper plants in pots just off the patio.

103_2716

103_2717

103_2718

These get dappled sunlight in the morning and then full sun in the afternoon.  They seem to like the arrangement.  If you look closely you can see some of my baby bell peppers on the plants.  It looks like it’s time to harvest some of my herbs too.

The main garden is doing ok.

103_2719

103_2720

Lots of weeds, but lots of flowers on the plants too. The pepper plants in the main garden are not doing as well as the ones in the pots.  I think they are actually getting too much heat during the day.  The green beans didn’t come up as well as expected either.  But!  The squash, zuchinni, tomatoes, and cucumbers are doing just fine so far. Yay!

My pea experiment is going fairly well, but they got a late start so I’m not sure how well they will do overall.  I’m hoping for at least one meal of fresh peas.

103_2721

How is your garden growing this year?

Leave a Reply

