My New Toy

103_2692

Mother’s Day came a few weeks early this year.  I’ve been wanting a new sewing maching for a while now.  We tried numerous times to repair my old one and it just wouldn’t stay fixed.  So, for the same price I bought a new one.

Ahhh……the clothes and quilts I can make.  Eeeewww…..the zippers and buttonholes I can learn to put in.  Yes, I admit it.  I have been zipper-less and buttonhole-less.  I just never learned how to do them.  But!  I am determined to learn now.  I really have no excuse anymore.  So, I will practice on scrap fabric until I am a master at both.  Ok, at least functional at both.

I can’t wait to have time to play around with it.  Sigh.  Too bad it won’t be this weekend.  Nope, I’m stuck cleaning out the storage room.  Yay me.  Oh well.  Once it’s done it will not need doing again for awhile. Then I will have lots more time to sew.

Hope you’re having a great week!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Doing It Country In The City
    Jun 06, 2013 @ 23:24:15

    I got a new sewing Machine for Mothers day too……Oh the sewing i plan to get done this summer. YAY! for mothers day and new sewing machines.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

