What I’ve Been Up To

So this was the experimentation week.  And wow have I been busy.

I have been dehydrating loads of frozen vegies. I did 5 pounds of mixed vegies, 5 pounds of corn, 4 pounds of peas, and 2 pounds of carrots.

103_2598

Then I’ve been doing yogurt in the crockpot.  In fact, I scarfed all of the batch I made at the beginning of the week so I have another gallon working in the crockpot tonight.  That’s right.  I said a GALLON!!!  For the price of a quart of store bought.  Happy dance!

103_2597

And in the dehydrator I have mango chunks on the top two trays and frozen blueberries on the bottom two trays.

103_2599

My poor dehydrator has been running every single day.  I’m gong to wear it out fast if I’m not careful!

It’s been a busy, fun week with all this experimenting.  I still have frozen potatoes to dehydrate and roasts in the freezer for jerky.  I think I’ll be busy for a while yet.

Hope you’re having a great weekend!

Linking up with:  The Welcoming House

Leave a Reply

