Ragu Bolognese

I finally got the chance to make one of the sauces from my new sauce cookbook.  Tonight it was Ragu Bolognese.  It looks like it would be difficult, but it was pretty easy.

First I browned up some bacon in butter.

103_2464

Then I added onion, celery, carrots, oregano ,thyme and tomato paste.

103_2466

103_2468

Then it was ground meat and finely chopped chicken livers.  I didn’t use quite as m any chicken livers as the recipe called for, but I still got enough for the flavor.

103_2467

Then beef stock.

103_2465

Simmer for 30 minutes and serve over egg noodles.

103_2469

Very yummy.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. becky3086
    Dec 05, 2012 @ 13:37:56

    Now this is interesting. I do have lot of pork liver left too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

