Thankfulness

Lots of people are posting on Facebook each day what they are thankful for this month.  I like that idea, but I thought I would do it in one fell swoop.  Here are just a few of the things I am thankful for in no particular order…..

A Saviour who loves me no matter how bad I screw things up

A husband who has put up with me for 30 years

A husband who only looks at me slightly cross-eyed when I do things like…make my own laundry soap and household cleaners, can everything that doesn’t move fast enough to get out of the way, and cook and bake from scratch

My job

My extended family

My furry family that loves me unconditionally

My house

My church

My friends

My country – despite it’s myriad faults

Books – for entertainment and education and sometimes both

The Internet – for entertainment, education, for keeping in touch with family and friends

My health – as shaky as it sometimes is I am fairly healthy and can do most things I need and want to do

The State I live in – it’s not my first home, but it’s pretty cool

Have I left anything out?  I covered some pretty broad territories.  I have much to be thankful for.  I am well and truly blessed, not just in the month of November, but each and every day of the year.  How about you?

 

Leave a Reply

