Restocking

Today I decided it was a good time to restock some of my homemade convenience mixes.  Plus I baked cookies from my newest homemade bulk cookie mix from the Master Mix Way ebook.

It’s the time of year to make lots of pots of beans and chili so I first decided to restock my packages of cornbread mix.  I can’t remember where I found this recipe, but it duplicates the little boxes of Jiffy mix cornbread mix perfectly.

I mixed up six baggies of cornbread mix which should keep me in cornbread for a few weeks.

For dinner tonight I decided to make homemade helping hand lasagna.  So, I mixed up three extra packages of sauce mix and wrote the extra ingredient needs on the baggies.

Now I have dinner just about ready for three nights.  I love that. 

Bulk mixes and pre-made homemade packages of mixes that I use all the time are such time and money savers for me.  I love using them, but you do occasionally have to restock your pantry.  Today was the day. 

Hope you are having a wonderful and safe weekend.

Linking up with: Barn Hop

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rose @ Walnut Acre
    Nov 12, 2012 @ 11:59:43

    I love homemade mixes and how they make quick cooking so much easier and healthier.

    Reply

    • heavensdaughter
      Nov 12, 2012 @ 12:10:46

      I love them too. They make my life in the kitchen much easier and I know what goes into them.

      Reply

  2. Tauna
    Nov 13, 2012 @ 03:00:07

    That is brilliant! With stuff I do from scratch, I can’t believe I haven’t done this. I’ll be browsing!

    Reply

  3. Vallimasoos
    Nov 14, 2012 @ 05:27:42

    Could you please post your recipe for the cornbread mix? Yummy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

