Bad Nana

Yesterday was mostly a waste of a day. I went to bed Friday night with a brewing migraine thinking it would go away with sleep.  Umm….yeah.  Not.  I woke up yesterday morning with a doozy of a migraine.  I called my friend and cancelled our  meeting and fell back in bed with a pain pill on board.   

And that’s where I stayed til about 2:00.   That’s when I absolutely had to get up because I had a date with the girls.  It was supposed be our Princess Day and I was not going to miss it, migraine or no migraine.  Thankfully, my headache was mostly gone by then.  But, in my rush to get everything together and get out the door in time I left my camera on the desk.  So, no pictures of my pretty pretty princesses.

We made crowns…with jewels.  We made star scepters…with jewels.  We made royal robes…with jewels.  Are you seeing a theme here?  There was definately an overabundance of bling.  Oh wait!  It was Princess Day.  There couldn’t have been too much bling!  Then we told the story of Queen Esther and the girls acted it out.  And then we made snow globes. 

Whew!  It was a busy afternoon!  And I was blessed to be able to spend the time with them.

Next time I am super glueing the camera to my wrist so I don’t forget it.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. James Keahey
    Oct 22, 2012 @ 11:19:04

    Bummer about the camera, but I bet the girls had a blast.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

