My Glorious Evening

Tonight I received a gift unlooked for.  One I truly thought was not even on the radar.  Tonight I spent two hours with these precious people…..

There were stipulations and considerations, but last week I received an email from my ex-DIL offering to let me see the girls.  Completely out-of-the-blue.  It is only the barest of beginnings, but tonight I spent a wonderful, laughter filled two  hours doing a craft and telling stories with my girls.

I’ve been invited to spend another Saturday with them.

God is good.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kathyabc
    Oct 07, 2012 @ 04:18:06

    Yes, indeed.
    I rejoice that you were able to pour into these precious lives.
    I will pray that these visits become a “routine” for your family.

    I believe as matriarchs that we are not only responsible for our chidren, but our children’s children as well. Hurray for today for you!
    Kathy

    Reply

    • heavensdaughter
      Oct 07, 2012 @ 13:17:31

      Thank you for your kind words. I too pray that these visits once again become routine. I do love my girls.

      Reply

  2. cristy
    Oct 07, 2012 @ 13:57:02

    That is awesome, I Pray God grants you more of these Visits with your beautiful girls.
    God Bless

    Reply

Leave a Reply

