Emotional Roller Coaster

Yep, that was my day.  I had an appointment to see an attorney about Grandparent visitation.  I haven’t seen the girls in over a year now.

Sitting at work I was getting a little giddy at the prospect of seeing them again.

Then I went to my appointment.  To put it succinctly, there’s not a snowball’s chance in…..well, you know.

Thanks to current laws, witch-woman….ahem, I mean, my ex-DIL has far more say in who the girls get to see and spend time with than ever before.  And, due to a lot of different circumstances along with the fact that she hates me (no, really, she does), it just ain’t gonna happen. I could petition the courts, but chances are VEEEEERRRRRRRYYYYYYY good they would side with her.

So, my emotions have been on a roller coaster today.  It hasn’t been a fun ride.

Thankfully, God is fully capable of taking care of the girls without any input from me.  However……..even witch-woman can’t stop me from praying for them.  Like, oh, every day!

If you pray too, say one for them please.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cristy
    Sep 20, 2012 @ 01:01:50

    I am so sorry you Ex DIL is doing this to you and those Grandkids of yours I hope one day their will be a Law that give GrandParents rights too, I am Praying for you and your Grandkids (((HUGS)))

    Reply

  2. heavensdaughter
    Sep 20, 2012 @ 01:25:10

    Thank you so much. I really appreciate it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

