Cold Buster Soup

DIL-to-be has graciously shared her cold with me.  How sweet of her. 

I have good symptom relief meds, but really wanted to kick this silly thing out of me.   I have no time for a cold to knock me down.  So, after a nice detox bath and nap after church it was time to make some soup. I am woefully unprepared for colds just now so I had to use what I have on hand.  Here’s what I came up with.

 

Egg Noodles

Chicken broth

Onion powder

Garlic powder

Onions

Cayenne pepper

Thai red curry paste

Ginger

Turmeric

Poultry gravy mix

First I cooked up some egg noodles.  Then I added all the other ingredients to my cooking pot and heated through,  Added back the noodles and ladled it all into a bowl.

Ah, soothing, immune boosting, eye-running, sinus-opening goodness. Just what the doctor ordered.

Leave a Reply

