Christmas Prep

Yes, I know.  It’s way too early to be thinking about Christmas.  Unless, of course, you are planning on making your Christmas presents.  Then it’s almost too late.

Tonight I got started on some things I’ll be making for the ladies in the family.  I tried out a recipe for a sugar scrub.  It is soooo easy and smells sooooo good.

I made a half recipe and it filled two half pint jars.

1 1/2 cups sugar

2/3 cup olive oil

40 drops peppermint essential oil

15 drops wintergreen essential oil

Mix the sugar and oil together well. 

Add essential oils and stir well again  Put into clean half pint glass jars.

I will label them later once Ihave them all done.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anna Quarles
    Oct 25, 2012 @ 00:23:25

    This looks lovely! I’m going to have to try it!

    Reply

  2. tennessee
    Oct 25, 2012 @ 13:24:51

    I think even I can handle this one! : )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

