Bounty

Look what I have!

Just in time for my canning equipment to arrive!

A friend invited me to come harvest peaches off her peach tree, so of course I did.  This isn’t even half of what we got off of just one tree. These will be made into peach butter and peach jelly and maybe some for peach cobbler.  The pears you see in the corner are just for eating. 

God provides….all the time.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Crunchy Savings
    Aug 15, 2012 @ 16:58:38

    I love it!! Our neighbors have an apple tree that they do absolutely nothing with….. I am thinking about asking them if they mind if we pick the apples and offer to clean the one up off the ground for them!

    Reply

    • heavensdaughter
      Aug 15, 2012 @ 18:44:51

      Oh I would absolutely do that! It would probably be a blessing for them if you did. Thanks for stopping by!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

