Setting Up For More Crafting

My computer class will be over in a week and half.  After that, I’ll need about a week before I go sit for the test.  Then?  Freedom!!!!!!!

Yes, freedom to once again do some crafting.  Oh!  And do some other fun things I’ll be sharing about in a day or two.  But, back to the crafting…..

I found a little bit of extra money not tied up for anything else, so I placed an order with Vitacost.  I ordered several essential oils, some calcium/magnesium powder and coconut oil.  I’ll be able to do some crafting I’ve been waiting on as well as maybe make some Christmas presents.  And for cheap!  What I bought will last for a load of crafting. I’m so excited.

In another week or so I’ll be starting to set up for our Women’s Ministry’s cookie exchange and decorating day in December.  Why so early?  Because I know how crazy December can get and I don’t want to be reduced to making chocolate chip cookies for the cookie exchange.  Nothing wrong with them, but I’d prefer to be a bit more creative and varietal (is that a word?). 

So, I’m planning on mixing up the dough for the cookies and freezing it in cookie sized blobs that I can just pop on a cookie sheet and bake when it gets closer to December.  I plan on making and freezing sugar cookies, oatmeal scotchies, plain oatmeal and gingerbread.  The sugar cookies and gingerbread I will go ahead and cut out with cookie cutters, but will freeze them just like the rest.  I’ll still have pecan bars and fudge to make come December, but that’s a much lighter load than trying to do all of them at once.

I’m a planner at heart, so planning my crafting is fun for  me.  Placing an order for supplies or shopping for them at the store makes my heart just sing because I know soon enough I’ll be crafting that little heart out. Of course, I’m also all about doing things cheaply too. 

I’ll be sharing more of my crafting as the summer wanes and fall takes over.  I can’t wait!

So, what are you crafting?

 

Leave a Reply

