Updates And Stuff

Thought I would update you on some of the stuff I’ve done and been doing. 

I tried another bread recipe.  It didn’t work.  Sigh.  I have yet to find something that will rise enough and bake well enough at altitude.  I will keep trying.

I tried making crackers a second time.  I got the flavor right, but they still weren’t thin enough to crisp up.  Thinking I will bake half the dough at a time to get them rolled out thin enough.  I’ll keep trying.

I’ve been using my homemade hot chocolate in hubby’s coffee and it’s working great.  It’s a snap to mix up when it gets low and way cheaper than the store bought packets.

It’s almost time to mix up another batch of laundry soap.  I’ve tinkered with it a little and decided it works better with a warm wash and cold rinse for colors.  Whites still get a hot wash and cold rinse and towels and sheets work ok in just cold water.  And it’s so cheap!  I love it.  There’s also no scent or dyes or any other yucky stuff to cause any potential problems for folks.  Also a good thing.

I’ve got one last jar of orange rinds soaking in vinegar for my all-purpose cleaner.  Soon I’ll need to find an excuse to buy some more citrus fruits.  Hopefully I can hold out for a sale otherwise I’ll be back to just the vinegar.  That’s not a bad thing, I just like the orange/citrus scent when I clean.

I’m on my second round of Sink Reflections cleaning zones and routines. This week is a little rough getting anything done what with class two nights, a meeting with the church elders another night, but I’ll get to it.  The nice thing is that the areas I de-cluttered and cleaned from the last round are still clean and de-cluttered so I don’t have to do any backtracking.  Yay! My new routines are getting to be just that…routine.  That’s a good thing. 

So, besides class and work and all the other things going on that’s what I’ve been up to.

Leave a Reply

