How I Spent My Saturday

Today I was moral support for my accountability partner.  She has been ready for a change in her look for a while now and today was the day to do something about it.  So, off we went to my very favorite salon to see my very favorite stylist.

Dusty is one of those stylists that you dream about finding.  She can take your pictures or ideas and turn them into the perfect style for your hair, your face and  your lifestyle.  Today was no exception.

What we started with….

 

The first cut…..

Covering up the grey…

Setting the new color…

The relaxing rinse and head massage…

The actual cut.  Dusty is a genius with a comb and scissors….

The final product….

Donation ready for Locks Of Love…

My friend loves her new look.  It was a good way to spend the morning.

Now I’m off to do my cleaning and crafting for the day.  Yay!

 

Leave a Reply

