Getting In Some D.I.Y. Before Class

Yep, I just couldn’t stand it any longer.  I had to do something diy-ish and crafty.  I didn’t have a lot of time as tonight is a class night and I have lots to do before then.  So, I decided to try my hand at making crackers.  I found a super simple recipe – just flour, salt, oil and water.

The camera’s still not working so I don’t have pictures, but it was an ok try.  The recipe actually made too much dough for my cookie sheet so they are not as thin as I would like them to be.  They may crisp up ok after they cool off more.  The flavor needs some work, but for plain crackers they are fine.  Next time I think I will try adding some herbs or maybe cheese.  It was super easy to do so it is definately something to do again.

Dinner is homemade hamburger helper for the ease and speed of it.  Class nights are a little rough trying to get everything ready to go before I sit down to the computer for three hours.

Hope you’re having a great week!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. becky3086
    Jul 24, 2012 @ 01:42:14

    I have tried one recipe for crackers but can’t say that I was real impressed with the results. Just have to keep looking for a better recipe but I like to keep things simple as well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

