I’ve Drawn A Line In The Sand

Cross it and we will fight. 

I had to draw the line for my husband.  Sometimes ladies, that’s what we have to do.  Sometimes our strong, tough husbands need us to stand up for them.  Sometimes, being a help-meet means putting on our armour and going to war. For them.

Sometimes our fight is in prayer.  Sometimes our fight is in words.  Sometimes our fight is in compassion and understanding. Sometimes we fight family.  Sometimes we fight the world in general.

I WILL NOT stand idly by while my husband gets beat up. Two are always better than one.  When he is laid out by life, I will move up and into place to protect him.  That’s part of my job. When he recovers, he takes his place back on the frontlines of our household again. 

Until then, don’t cross that line.

When have  you had to draw your line?

 

I’m linking up to Far Above Rubies, Time Warp Wife

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ashley Ditto
    May 08, 2012 @ 01:37:41

    Wonderful post! I love this!

    Reply

  2. shelleyspillthebeans
    May 08, 2012 @ 15:56:34

    Oh I just typed out a comment and lost it – so hopefully you don’t get this twice 😀
    Just wanted t say BRAVO … I can hear you ‘fighting’ words … it’s true, our men need us! As a pastor’s wife I have often felt like saying ENOUGH! But we god to the ONE who is our DEFENDER and HE will FIGHT our BATTLES for us. Thanks for this today! God Bless

    Reply

Leave a Reply

