Garden Center Danger

Really, my husband should know better.

Lavender

He should know better than to SEND me to the garden center with money in my pocket.

Texas Tarragon

Really, not a good idea in the spring when the weather has been so unseasonably warm.

Rosemary

I just couldn’t help myself.  I had to get some herbs and some seed packets for my flowers. 

Now I’m gonna have to baby all of them until I know for sure it’s ok to leave them outside.  

I will be linking up to Barn Hop, Simple Living Wednesday

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. becky3086
    Apr 15, 2012 @ 02:08:43

    I stopped and got me some herbs yesterday 🙂

    Reply

  2. Little Sis
    Apr 15, 2012 @ 02:48:09

    LOL. I came home with a high tech watering wand the other day. It supposedly oxygenates the water. Who knows. My spray nozzle gave out and the thing looked like a magical garden promise, so it went in the cart with my seeds and my gravel. Spring is a temptress.

    Reply

  3. Tami Lewis
    Apr 16, 2012 @ 23:32:10

    you sound just like me lol it IS dangerous to go to a garden center.

    Reply

  4. Braver Jill
    Apr 18, 2012 @ 23:30:17

    It’s even worse at the end of the season when all the plants are at a deep discount. $20 bought me 12 fall veggie plants, a rosebush, 2 barberry bushes, and a lilac tree. Yikes!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

