Pancakes and Baking Center

Today I skipped my normal Sunday afternoon nap to make pancakes. 

Why?  Because I have been spending a dollar in the vending machines to buy poptarts when my protein shake doesn’t last long enough.  No more!  Remember that austerity post?  I spent a whole 30 minutes mixing up and cooking enough pancakes for everyday next week and probably didn’t even spend $1 on the ingredients to make them.  A much better monetary proposition.  I can take two pancakes each day which is plenty for me….

a little bit of butter and a bit of jelly……

warm them up in the microwave and I’m good to go.

As I was mixing up the pancakes, I thought perhaps you’d like to see my baking center. It’s really just the inside of one cabinet where I normally mix things up.  I have posted in there recipes for things I make a lot but need to remember the exact ingredients.  Instead of always pulling out a cookbook or binder, I simply taped up the recipes on the inside of the door.  No fuss, no muss and always ready to go.

I don’t remember where I first got the idea, but as you can see I have had some recipes up on the door for quite awhile.  See if it would work for you.  Children of cooking age would also benefit from having recipes ready to go for things they can make for themselves.

I’ll be linking up with Hearts for Home, Proverbs 31 Thursdays, Titus 2sdays, Barn Hop

Leave a Reply

