Just A Few Things….

Today was such a hectic day at work I didn’t even have time to write a letter to DS, which I normally do everyday.  We started a new project and nothing was working right, not to mention my 90 degree learning curve right now. Needless to say I was a bit frazzled when I got home.  Thankfully, hubby requested African Chicken for dinner again.  Whew!  That was a really good thing.

I started cleaning the grease for the grease/tallow candles and oh, my, goodness!!! it stinks!!! Supposedly cleaning the grease will make it smell a little better.  I certainly hope so because it is really bad.  Even spraying OUST didn’t seem to faze the stench.  Ugh.  I may have to put the pan out on the back porch to let it cool off and solidify the cleaned grease.

I did pull out some jelly jars I  had been saving to make the candles with.  They should be just about the right size for the amount of grease I am cleaning.  I’ll try to finish things up tomorrow night as it is Friday and a little more laid back than a regular work day.

I found another book I have been looking for simply forever.  I had purchased it in the 80’s and somehow in our many moves I lost it.  But!  I found it on Amazon for a mere .25.  It’s called Cheaper and Better: Homemade Alternatives to Store-bought Goods by Nancy Birnes. I remember it had so many great recipes for food, health and beauty, and cleaning products.  I can’t wait to get it. I’m sure I’ll be posting on some of the things I use from it.

That’s it for now, laundry and dishes are calling and it’s getting late already.  More later.

Leave a Reply

