Busy Hands

Over the past eight months I’ve really needed to keep my hands busy.  I  had a lot of television time with my husband while we didn’t have our computers and I could not stand just sitting there.  So, here’s what I did…….

 

 I used up all my stray skeins of yarn.  Then I made these for the girls……

 

Then I just made this one for hubby……

And these are only a small portion of the dishcloths I made…..

I didn’t want to have to “think” about any of my crocheting so I just did single crochet and made things as wide and as long as I thought they should be….no counting of stitches at all.  I definately kept my hands occupied.  Next up?  A green afghan for me.

 

I will be linking up to Hearts for Home, Proverbs 31 Thursdays, Simple Living WednesdaysTitus 2sdays,and Barn Hop.

 

Leave a Reply

