Your Custom Homestead E-book Review

Yes, I’ve been reading a lot lately.  But then I enjoy reading so very much it’s really not a hardship.  I found the e-book Your Custom Homestead at The Prairie Homestead blog. It’s an inexpensive e-book right up my alley. 

See, I live in the city, but I  have a country heart.  I would love to live on acreage with a huge garden and small livestock.  My dad had acreage in Texas that would have been mine and my sister’s, but it got to be too  much for him and he sold it.  Grrrrr!!!!!  I know it was best for him, but dang it made me mad.

Anyway, this e-book is not a “how-to homestead” book.  Rather, it is a gather-your-thoughts-make-your-plans kind of e-book which is exactly what I need.  I’m not in a position to do everything I want to do and quite honestly don’t have all the skills that I want to have to do everything I want to do.  Somedays it just seems so overwhelming – all the things to learn, all the things to buy, all the ins-and-outs of the rules where I live.  This e-book will help you stop, slow down, and think first.  You really shouldn’t just jump into homesteading without a plan of some sort and this will definately get you started.

The e-book is divided into sections – Brainstorming, A Little Prep Work, Let’s Do It.  A perfect progression for first-time homesteaders and those who are still in the pre-planning stages like me. 

I picked up a new binder on my Friday shopping trip to start putting together my own homesteading binder.  My little city homestead will look quite different from most people’s, but it’s the mindset that counts more than how much acreage I have and how much livestock I own.  I’m excited to put my thoughts and plans on paper and put my references and resources all in one place.

Whether you are already living your dream homestead or you are just beginning to get the mindset, this e-book is well worth looking into.  It is an excellent resource for keeping yourself sane while putting it all together.

I will be linking up to Hearts for Home, Simple Living Wednesday, Barn Hop

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jill @ The Prairie Homestead
    Feb 27, 2012 @ 14:58:28

    Hey, thanks so much for the review! So glad you enjoyed the Ebook- sounds like you have a wonderful start with your own homestead! Keep up the great work, and thanks for linking to the Barn Hop this week!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

