Minor Eye Surgery

Yesterday I had some minor eye surgery and I’m really hoping it works.  My eyes water almost constantly and have for several years.  Finally, I got fed up and went online to see what I could do about it.  I found out it could be something to do with my tear ducts so off to the eye doctor I went.

The eye doctor actually cut a small wedge out of my tear ducts to allow them to drain better.  It sounds awful, but really the worst part was the needle to numb my eyelids.  After that it was no big deal.  It was kinda weird when he squirted water into my tear ducts and it came out in my throat.  Your tear ducts drain down the side of your nose and into your throat.  Bet you didn’t know that. 

I’m on eye drops for two weeks to make sure there’s no infection and for the slight discomfort.  My eyes are watering a bit right now, but it’s early m orning and they usually do at this time.  We’ll see if this surgery makes any difference.  I really would like to not have to reapply my makeup twice a day just because I’ve “cried” it off.

Leave a Reply

