Hero

This morning as we were walking into work, my husband called me his hero.  Wow.  Knock me down.

He said that I had shown him God’s love and forgiveness during all the hard years when he didn’t deserve it. 

Wow, and here I just thought I had been stupid for staying with someone who hated me all those years.

Stick with it ladies.  Love your husband even in the hard times.  Even when he doesn’t seem to respond to it.  Love him.  And forgive him.  He will notice.  He will.  I promise.

Leave a Reply

