Fishing

Yesterday, hubby and I went up to Fairplay (South Park) to go fishing with our old Pastor and his daughter.  He took us to a nicely running stream/river to fly fish.  I had never been fly fishing where I actually waded into the river and I had never, ever caught a fish on a fly rod.  Well, I can’t say that anymore.  I DID wade into the South Platte river and I DID catch a nice rainbow trout on a fly rod.  After that, I was happy just to practice my casting technique.  Didn’t matter to me if I caught anything else or not.  Hubby on the other hand ended up catching (and releasing) a total of 10 nice sized trout.  All-in-all it was a very nice day trip.

Leave a Reply

