First Fill

I had my first lap band fill last wednesday.  It has been quite the adventure the last few days.  After going a month with only throwing up once, I threw up twice in one day.  Sorry….tmi.

I found out my band will hold 10cc of saline.  I’ll never get it that full according to the P.A..  However, the first fill was 4 cc’s.  Almost half!!!  I’m supposed to be able to eat about a cup of food at a time once I’m filled all the way, but I’m barely getting in half a cup before it starts to hurt and I throw it up.  It’s ok right now, but I do have to measure carefully and eat slowly and STOP when I feel full. 

The band is doing exactly what I wanted it to do for me.  It is keeping me from being hungry and it is forcing me to eat smaller portions.  I am very happy with it.  This first fill is a little tough, but so worth it in the long run.

Leave a Reply

