Twilight

I think I may be the only female in America that is underwhelmed by Twilight.  The movie was……meh.  I wasn’t really impressed.  I’m about three quarters of the way through the first book and it’s not bad.  It’s a good story.  Don’t get me wrong, I think the actors did a good job and all, but I’m just not thrilled with the choice of lead actors.  And that’s what has turned me off on the movie.  I know I’m weird, but I just can’t get all worked up about this and I love sci-fi and vampires.  Sigh.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. J
    Jun 05, 2009 @ 19:19:12

    Yeah. I told my girls I couldn’t get into because Edward is, well, young enough to be my son – standing in a girl’s bedroom full of hot passion and lust! Hahhahahaha!

    But wow-that woman hit a nerve, didn’t she? I am into understanding the message she has that has stirred so many hearts.

    It IS a love story – not a romance. There is a difference.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

