Accommodation in Scotland

I suppose there is an upside to coming home from work sick.  I suppose.  I sent off an email yesterday looking for booking information on a house in Stirling.  Unfortunately it was already booked.  I really wanted it.  So, I was bummed when I saw the email this afternoon.  Off I went looking for something else.  Didn’t really want a B&B or a hotel.  I had been skipping over an ad for some apartments because they were advertised for business people.  On a whim I sent an email.  Imagine my joy when the lady replied almost immediately.  The apartment is available, for only $17 more than the house, it’s on the river, has views of the castle AND has free broadband.  Woohoo!!!!!  As soon as I got the ok from hubby I sent off the booking email.  AND it’s less than a mile from the train station.  How cool is that?  It is a little further from the city center and the restaurants and shops, but a little walking won’t hurt us.  Doing the happy-dance.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jeanie
    May 12, 2009 @ 02:02:20

    Sooooo exciting!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

