Easter

Easter was definately a “waste of makeup” kind of day.  You know, the days where it just doesn’t pay to put on makeup cuz you end up crying it all off.  Yep, that was it.  Thankfully I was prepared and brought my makeup with me so I could pop into the bathroom between services and do some repair. 

We did our “cardboard testimonies” and it was pretty awesome.  Plus the church was PACKED!!!  First service was pretty much standing room only and second service came really close.  We had over 500 total.  And!  42 people raised their hand to accept Christ.  WooHoo!!!

After church, hubby and I went to see a movie.  Yeah, we were totally non-traditional Sunday.  I didn’t even cook!

We went to see Knowing with Nicolas Cage.  It was pretty good.  Not great, but good.  Totally not what I was expecting at the end.  At least, not when the movie first started.  I did come to a realization during the movie.  In a post on my old blog I questioned whether or not the Rapture would really happen and if it did would it happen the way I’ve been taught.  I just couldn’t see how millions of people could disappear without a huge flocking to Christ.  But, without giving away the end of the movie, I can see how it would be possible.  I can see how Satan is setting thngs up to debunk it. 

All-in-all it was a very good day.

Leave a Reply

