Walking Away From God

I just went to the blog of a girl I was acquainted with at church.  I don’t know the reason, I don’t know what brought it on, but a little while back she walked away from God.  That had to have ripped something from her very soul.  I know.  I came so close myself.   It would have changed the very make up of my being.

It wasn’t easy, and I certainly don’t ever want to repeat the experience, but I came out the other side a little differently than the girl at church.  It built me instead of breaking me.  Sometimes God seems to allow those things that may kill you unless you get stronger because of them.  I hate those times.  I really  hate them. 

I’m sorry for the girl at church.  Now she’s drifting.  Now she’s caught in the in-between.  She’s not one way and she’s not truly the other.  Even though she won’t admit it yet.  I hope she lets God catch her.  He’s the only  one that can heal whatever it was that broke.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. J
    May 11, 2009 @ 19:33:22

    I hate seeing that, too. Yet, I am certain that the relentless way in which He has pursued me time and again is going on: despite what it looks like on the outside, despite what it seems to be. When God puts those people on our hearts – oh, yeah, baby-He is gonna get ’em! woohoo!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

