Birthday Celebration

Although my actual birthday was Thursday, we celebrated it yesterday.  Mainly because hubby had Praise Team practice and I  had a Breakaway meeting.  So, last night we went to Rock Bottom at the Westminster Promenade for dinner.  Laredo Burger…..yum…..drool…..yum!  And a coconutty, rummy, pineapply drink.  I only drink once or twice a year and this was one of those times.  It was a nice froo-froo drink.

Next, it was off to the movies.  We had several to choose from that we wanted to see – Knowing, Taken, Fast and Furious.  The only one playing at 7:00 was Fast and Furious, so that was the one we saw.  It was soooooo definitely a guy movie.  But it was still fun.  And yeah, the guys were nice to look at.  It was of course fairly predictable as those movies tend to be – cool cars, insanely skinny women, really awful bad guys and  the good guys win in the end.  Well, mostly.  Anyway,  in spite of all that, I totally can’t recommend the movie.  Why?  Ummm……I  had no idea the world’s culture would actually allow bi-sexuality on a PG-13 movie.  Oh.  My. Goodness.  It was very minor, only a few scenes….but no WAY would I allow my granddaughters to watch this even if they were over 13.  If you are easily offended ( I guess I am) don’t see it, don’t rent it, don’t buy it.  If not….well, I guess that’s your business. 

Other than those bits of movie, it was a very good birthday night.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. J
    May 11, 2009 @ 19:30:59

    I am celebrating you today. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

