Under Attack – The Countdown Begins

I just have to say I think our women’s Breakaway is gonna be awesome!!  Not just because we have amazing guest speakers.  Not just because we have some really cool Breakout classes.  Not just because it’s three days away from the hustle and bustle of life.  Nope, not for any of those reasons.  It’s gonna be awesome cuz Satan is really trying to hose it up!

No jobs, sick children, broken vehicles, no money, medical problems….you name it, I think someone on the team has had it.  Why now?  Cuz now is the best time to derail something amazing.  This last attack was directed at our toughest prayer warrior.  No dice!!  She’s gonna be ok.  And all of us ladies are banding together to make sure she stays ok. 

And the countdown to Breakaway begins.  We have 25 days left.  AAAAAAHHHHH!!!!!!!!  No, I’m not nervous.  Nope, not me.  Uh uh.  I don’t have a foot long to-do list.  Nope.  Never.  I’m way more organized than that.  Hah!

I almost hope my union does call a strike next week.  I don’t want to be without work or money for very long obviously, but a few days would be nice.  My biggest challenge is getting everything done at night during the week.  I already have Care Group one night a week, Breakaway meetings one night a week, I need some time to go to the grocery store and run errands, then I have the girls once a week away.   I am sooooo busy. In a good way.

Speaking of, I need to get busy now.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. J
    Apr 02, 2009 @ 23:48:04

    Your life is fruitful and blessed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

