The Week in Review

It’s been an interesting week for sure.  Let’s see….. My son got his car out of the shop and then it started acting up really badly.  He got it back into the shop, but then wanted to skip being a grown-up and not go get his license renewed so he could pickup the rental car his insurance was providing.  I was extremely proud of my husband for standing firm and not giving in to my son’s request.  So, now my son has taken the test to renew his license and got his rental car.  All on his own.  Ahhh.  Looks like it’s not a blown engine either (as originally feared), but just a module that needs replaced.  This was yet another test in the on-going testing period leading up to Breakaway.

My husband’s dog, Sengi, was very sick Tuesday night into Wednesday morning.  TMI WARNING!!!  He pooped blood across my carpet and then threw up as well Wednesday morning.  I called in to work and took him to the doctor.  Some subcutaneous fluid and some good drugs and two days later he is his old self again.

My very good friend and pray warrior is in the hospital having possibly suffered a stroke.   Another good friend was thankfully available and took her to the doctor who then had her sent by ambulance to the hospital.   Hopefully we will know soon what actually is the matter.

Last weekend the women’s group went downtown to the Barnes and Noble and I found a wonderful book by Stormie Omartian.  It has been very eye opening and very healing as well.  I’ve been getting beat up a lot lately emotionally and mentally.  That’s no fun.  I may have some breakthroughs using her insights and my prayer journal.  Oh yeah, I also got a new prayer journal to actually write out my prayers.  That idea was from yet another book on marriage.  We’ll see how things go.

Speaking of marriage, I had an epiphany about men this week and my husband in particular.  I won’t post the thought here, but it was totally eye opening.  Now, I just have to find ways to implement said epiphany. 

Breakaway is less than a month away and I seriously can’t wait.  Partly cuz I want to be done  with it, and partly cuz I think it will be a great chance to get away and learn some new stuff and bond with the women at church.

I’ve already done dinner for tonight so I’m now off to get another Breakaway lesson written down and clean my livingroom.  Ahhh, friday nights are the best!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Claire
    Mar 30, 2009 @ 00:13:53

    I used to love my prayer journal. I really should go back to having one. Thank you for reminding me.

    Cxx

    Reply

  2. J
    Apr 02, 2009 @ 23:50:53

    I read my first Stormie book in the mid-80s…which one did you get? Even her biography impacted me – full of the wisdom on getting free! (Named my daughter after her)

    Reply

    • heavensdaughter
      Apr 19, 2009 @ 01:34:20

      The Power Of Prayer to Change A Marriage. I’ve enjoyed both of her books that I’ve read. I thought maybe that was how your Stormie got her name.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

