Summer Trip

Monster and I have our tickets to Dallas for June to see my dad and step-mother and sister.  I had promised her that I would take her on a “big plane” last year.  Nana has to keep her promises.  I didn’t quite have to hock her little sister, but it was close.  It’s no wonder the airlines are in trouble, no one can afford to fly!

It’s looking like my company may force the union into a strike.  If that happens, we will be lucky to get in a camping vacation this year.  Even that is questionable as we need to buy a new tent. Add to that the need to board the dogs and the cat, the renting of the campsite, etc., etc.   A trip to Scotland is totally out of the question.  Sigh.  I really wanted to go to Scotland this year.

Leave a Reply

