My Newest Toy

Hubby has been diligently working on my newest toy for weeks now.  Finally, it is finished and ready for use.  And here it is…..

My new greenhouse!!!

retreat and greenhouse 013

retreat and greenhouse 014

retreat and greenhouse 015

It’s 10 feet by 12 feet and I can’t wait to start filling it up!!  Yes, there is a tree right next to it, but the greenhouse gets morning sun and the tree shades it from the harshest of the late afternoon sun.

Now, I’ll be able to start my heirloom seeds in the greenhouse and not have to depend on questionable plants from the garden center.  I can overwinter my herbs instead of having to replant every year.  But no, I’m not excited or anything.  Nope.  Not me.

Hope everyone has a great week!

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. saundra
    Jun 02, 2014 @ 04:08:37

    Congratulations! I’ve really been wanting one myself. Maybe soon.

    Reply

    • heavensdaughter
      Jun 03, 2014 @ 10:38:44

      Thanks! It took a bit of work, but I’m really looking forward to using it. Hope you can get one soon too!

      Reply

  2. Amy Saab
    Jun 02, 2014 @ 14:14:36

    you are sooo lucky!!! Jealous me! ~amy

    Reply

    • heavensdaughter
      Jun 03, 2014 @ 10:37:46

      lol…thanks! I am lucky. Hubby worked really hard on this for me.

      Reply

      • Amy Saab
        Jun 03, 2014 @ 20:10:27

        You’re welcome! Lucky you. My husband built me five new garden beds…he started last year & I am having a blast filling the space with flowers. We are both lucky then! ~amy

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 138 other followers

