Not Much Going On This Weekend

I was busy, but still didn’t seem like much went on.  I had my first DAR meeting and got to meet a lot of really nice ladies.  Then it was home to work on making pickles.

I also tried baking bread again.

bread dough rising under a towel

I  think I killed the yeast this time.  Sigh.

Hubby harvested our zucchini and I’m grilling it up tonight.

I had a three hour meeting after church today, so my whole day was pretty much wiped out for getting anything really accomplished.  Oh well, it  was a  productive meeting and there will always be things to accomplish.

Hope you have a great week!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 138 other followers

